Files "cleaned" Apr/13

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi


This Work is now thought to be by Francesco Durante, of whom Pergolesi was a pupil. If you actually wanted Durante's 5-Voice version, then you'll find that here

There is an excellent performance of this Work on YouTube starting here.

Here are the available Midi Files for this Work:-

UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Magnificat yes yes yes yes
2: Et misericordia yes yes yes yes
3: Deposuit yes yes yes yes
4: Suscepit Israel None None None None
5: Sicut locutus est yes yes yes yes
6: Sicut erat in principio yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer