Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Francesco Durante

Magnificat in B flat a cinque voci

This Work is a 5-Voice version of the better-known 4-Voice Magnificat, which has until recently been mis-attributed to Pergolesi. If you really wanted that "Pergolesi" version then you'll find it here .

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by Choeur St-Michel, Fribourg, under Philippe Savoy, on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

These Midis can be played either using a conventional Midi Player, such as Chris Hills's MidiPlay or the Windows Media Player, or - for Apple/Mac Users - Roni Music's Sweet Midi Player", or using the rather different Choral Music Tutor, which is a web app that plays MIDI files. Choral Music Tutor runs on any device - any Desktop PC (Windows or Mac), Tablet (Android or iPad) or Smartphone (Android or iPhone) - that can browse the internet. It is not an app that you have to download or install. There is more information about playing MIDI Files here.

Magnificat in B flat a cinque voci
UNemphasized Soprano Soprano 2  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Magnificat yes yes yes yes yes
2: Et misericordia yes yes yes yes yes
3: Deposuit potentes de sede yes yes yes yes yes
4: Suscepit Israel None None None None None
5: Gloria yes yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Aug/23.