Files "cleaned" originally

Jos. Rheinberger

Stabat Mater (Op.138)

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petrucci Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by Capella Cathedralis Fulda Henschel Quartett, Nico Miller, Orgel, under Domkapellmeister Franz-Peter Huber on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work (my thanks to both Alan Douglas and Jean-Louis Martin, who made available their NWC Files for me to work from):-

Stabat Mater (Op.138)
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Stabat Mater dolorosa yes yes yes yes
2: Quis est homo yes yes yes yes
3: Eja mater, fons amoris yes yes yes yes
4: Virgo virginum praeclara yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Jun/16.