Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Alessandro Scarlatti

Dixit Dominus
a quattro voci concertato

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petrucci Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the English Concert Choir conducted by Trevor Pinnock on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work (my thanks to Mike Gibson, whose NWC2 Files I made much use of).

Dixit Dominus
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Dixit Dominus yes yes yes yes
2: Virgam virtutis None None None None
3: Tecum principium None None None None
4: Juravit Dominus yes yes yes yes
5: Dominus a dextris None None None None
6: Judicabit yes yes yes yes
7: De torrente None None None None
8: Gloria yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Feb/21.