Files "cleaned" Mar/11

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

St Paul - Part 1

Part 2 is on the next page

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work (first in each column are all - for both Parts - the relevant Files zipped up [this does not include the Sop2 and Alto2 Files, which must be retrieved separately]).

St Paul
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
All Files All Files All Files All Files All Files
1: Overture None None None None
2: Lord, Thou alone art God yes yes yes yes
3: To God on high yes yes yes yes
4: And the many that believed None None None None
5: Now this man ceaseth not yes yes yes yes
6: And all that sat in the Council yes yes yes yes
7: Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets None None None None
8: Then they ran upon him None None None None
. . Stone him to death. yes yes yes yes
9: And they stoned him.
. . To Thee, O Lord
yes yes yes yes
10: And the witnesses None None None None
11: Happy and blest are they yes yes yes yes
12: And Saul made havock of the Church
. . . Consume them all!
None None None None
13: But the Lord is mindful of His own None None None None
14: Conversion Sop 1 yes
Sop 2 yes
Alto 1 yes
Alto 2 yes
None None
15: Rise! Up! Arise! yes yes yes yes
16: Sleepers, wake, a voice is calling yes yes yes yes
17: And his companions
18: O God, have mercy
None None None None
19: And there was a disciple None None None None
20: I praise Thee, O Lord yes yes yes yes
21: And Ananias went his way
22: O great is the depth
yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 1. Part 2 is on the next page

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Mar/08.
Zipped Files originally uploaded in Feb/09.