Files "cleaned" Mar/11

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Elijah - Part 2

Part 1 is on the previous page

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Elijah - Part 2
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
21: Hear ye, Israel;
22: Be not afraid
yes yes yes yes
23: The Lord hath exalted thee
24: Woe to him
yes yes yes yes
25: Man of God None None None None
26: It is enough
27: See, now he sleepeth
None None None None
28: Lift thine eyes None None None None
29: He's watching over Israel yes yes yes yes
30: Arise, Elijah
31: O rest in the Lord
None None None None
32: He that shall endure to the end yes yes yes yes
33: Night falleth round me None None None None
34: Behold, God the Lord passed by yes yes yes yes
35: Holy, Holy, Holy
36: Go, return upon thy way
. . . I go on my way ...
37: For the mountains shall depart
yes yes yes yes
38: Then did Elijah yes yes yes yes
39: Then shall the righteous
. . . shine forth as the sun
None None None None
40: Behold, God hath sent Elijah None None None None
41: But the Lord, from the North has raised one yes yes yes yes
42 (41A): O come every one that thirsteth None None None None
43 (42): And then your light shall break forth yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 2. Part 1 is on the previous page

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer