Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Reynaldo Hahn

Chansons & Madrigals

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petrucci Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There are competent performances of some of these Works by Ensemble "Cantabile" de Montréal (1976) on YouTube starting here. Others are by Apostroph' ensemble vocal, here, and by Chœur de chambre du Québec, here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

The preparation of some of these Files was commissioned by Chris Thornton.
Chansons & Madrigals
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Un loyal coeur yes None yes yes
2: Vivons mignarde yes yes yes yes
3: Pleurez avec moi yes yes yes yes
4: En vous disant adieu yes yes yes yes
5: Comment se peut-il faire ainsi? yes yes yes None
6: Les fourriers d'ete yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Oct/22
and subsequently in Nov/22.