Files "cleaned" Apr/11

Edward Elgar

The Music Makers

My version of this Work has been prepared in a great hurry, and with the assistance of original Noteworthy Files generated by Mike Gibson, to whom I offer my thanks.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

The Work has been broken into sections corresponding to the main Themes; these sections have been identified both by their Rehearsal Numbers and by their "titles" (the separate sections can be downloaded individually, so bits of the whole can be missed out if required).
Just occasionally one voice is itself divided; I have included the notes, but not attempted to divide the voices for real.

In some - but not all - cases each section overlaps slightly at each end with its neighboring sections.

The Music Makers
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
01-09 - Introduction None None None None
10-14 - We are the music makers yes yes yes yes
15-26 - With wonderful deathless ditties yes yes yes yes
26-37 - We, in the ages lying yes yes yes yes
38-49 - A breath of our inspiration yes yes yes yes
49-55 - They had no vision amazing yes yes yes yes
55-70 - And therefore today is thrilling yes yes yes yes
68-77 - But we, with our dreaming and singing yes yes yes yes
78-84 - For we are afar with the dawning yes yes yes yes
85-end - Great hail! We cry to the corners yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded Dec/08.