William Byrd

There are two, slightly different, versions of this Work. The second is based on the Score in The Oxford Book of Tudor Anthems; it is very similar to the first, save that it has 1st and 2nd Sopranos changed over, and a few notes are different in all parts, especially in the "Blow the trumpet" section.
Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for each version of the Work:-

Remember:   the emphasized Files may not play properly with Windows Media Player
I recommend playing them with Session, but Chris Hills's MidiPlay is also good .
If you want a Player with PlayList facilities, I suggest either van Basco's or WinAmp .

Sing joyfully

Sing joyfully
UNemphasized Soprano 1 Soprano 2 Alto 1 Alto 2 Tenor  Bass 
Sing joyfully
(original version)
yes yes yes yes yes yes
Sing joyfully
(alternative version)
yes yes yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Sep/06.
The Second Version Files were updated in Feb/09.