Files "cleaned" Dec/11

J S Bach

The Christmas Oratorio - Part 5

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from Cantorion - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below.

Much - but not all - of this Work was keyed in from the Barenreiter Urtext Vocal Score. Much - but not all - was keyed in using the "old" Novello score. Note that the new Novello edition may in places have different words - and different "titles" - for each piece ... but the notes are, I think, much the same.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Part 5 is immediately below. Part 6 is on the next page. Part 4 is on the previous page

The Christmas Oratorio - Part 5
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
43: Glory be to God yes yes yes yes
44: Now when Jesus was born in Bethlehem None None None None
45: Where is the new-born King? yes yes yes yes
46: All darkness flies yes yes yes yes
47: O Lord, my darken'd heart enlighten None None None None
48: And when Herod the King heard it
49: With fear why are ye taken?
50: And gathering together
None None None None
51: Ah! When shall we see salvation? None None None None
52: My Lord is King alone None None None None
53: This proud heart yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 5. Part 6 is on the next page. Part 4 is on the previous page

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer