Files "cleaned" originally

J S Bach

Jesu, meine Freude (Motet 3: BWV 227)
(Jesus, my great pleasure)

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - Petrucci Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by Vocalconsort Berlin (Daniel Reuss) on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Jesu, meine Freude
UNemphasized Soprano 1
Soprano 2  Alto 
1: Jesu, meine Freude
  (Jesus, my great pleasure)
yes As 1 yes yes yes
2: Es ist nun nichtsVerdammliches an denen
  (There is no condemnation)
yes yes yes yes yes
3: Chorale: Unter deinem Schirmen
  (Jesus, Thou art my refuge)
yes yes yes yes yes
4: Trio: Denn das Gesetz des Geistes
  (For now the law of the Spirit)
yes yes yes None None
5: Trotz dem alten Drachen
  (Fie, thou roaring lion)
yes yes yes yes yes
6: Ihr aber seid nicht fleischlich
  (Ye are not in the flesh)
yes yes yes yes yes
7: Weg mit allen Schatzen
  (Go way, earthly treasure)
yes None yes yes yes
8: Trio - So aber Christus in euch ist
  (If now Christ Jesus be in you)
None None yes yes yes
9: Gute Nacht, o Wesen
  (Fare ye well, all passions)
yes yes yes yes None
10: So nun der Geist des
  (If now in you God's spirit dwelleth)
yes yes yes yes yes
11: Weicht, ihr Trauergeister
  (Hence, all thoughts of sadness!)
yes As 1 yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Feb/13.