Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay

J S Bach

Cantata 21: My spirit was in heaviness
(Ich hatter viel bekummerniss)

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Eastman School of Music Bach Cantata Chamber Choir and Orchestra, under David Chin, on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

Cantata 21: My spirit was in heaviness
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Symphony None None None None
2: My spirit was in heaviness yes yes yes yes
3: Sighing, weeping None None None None
4: Why has Thou then, O God, None None None None
5: Fast my bitter tears are flowing None None None None
6: Wherefore grievest thou? yes yes yes yes
7: Lord Jesus, my repose None None None None
8: Come, my saviour None None None None
9: Now again be thou joyful yes yes yes yes
10: Rejoice, O my spirit None None None None
11: The Lamb that was slain for us yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Jan/19.