J S Bach

Cantata 140

You can freely download a printable score for this Work from Cantorian - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Cantata 140
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme
    Sleepers wake! loud sounds the warning
yes yes yes yes
2: Er kommt, er kommt, der Braut'gam kommt!
    He comes, he comes, the Bridegroom comes!
None None None None
3: Wann kommst du, mein Heil?
    When com'st Thou, my Lord?
None None None None
4: Zion hort die Wachter singen
    Zion hears her watchman crying
None None yes None
5: So geh' herein zu mir
    Enter these courts with me
None None None None
6: Mein Freund ist mein!
    My love is thine!
None None None None
7: Gloria sei dir gesungen
    Gloria hark! Heaven is ringing
yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Dec/10.