Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Emanuel Astorga

Stabat Mater

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petruccio Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Conservatorio di Musica "G. B. Martini". Direttore Roberto Parmeggiani, on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

Stabat Mater
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Stabat Mater Dolorosa yes yes yes yes
2: O quam tristis et afflicta None None None None
3: Quis est homo None None None None
4: Eia, Mater yes yes yes yes
5: Sancta Mater None None None None
6: Fac me tecum pie flere None None None None
7: Virgo virginum praeclatra yes yes yes yes
8: Fac me plagis vulnerari None None None None
9: Christe, quum sit hinc exire yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Jul/21.